December 5, 2012

Charlotte’s Web Readalikes

Posted by at 1:26 am in Reads | Permalink


Charlottes_webCharlotte's Web Readalikes

You know when you find an amazing book, and you never want it to end? How do you find another book to read after that? Our answer: Readalikes to the rescue! We hope our Readalikes will rescue you from the what-to-read-next question, and help you find lots of new amazing books.

Today's Readalikes are for Charlotte's Web by E.B. WhiteCharlotte's Web is the story of a little girl named Fern who loved a little pig named Wilbur—and of Wilbur's dear friend Charlotte A. Cavatica, a beautiful large grey spider who lived with Wilbur in the barn. With the help of Templeton the rat, Charlotte came up with a clever plan to save Wilbur from being turned into bacon.

Charlotte's Web was made into a movie with Dakota Fanning. And E.B. White has written other animal stories such as The Trumpet of the Swan and Stuart Little (also a movie). If you have read those and seen the movies, and you're still looking for more, read these other heartwarming stories of animal friendship for ages 8-10. Click on the book cover below to see more Charlotte's Web Readalike books you might also love.

Charlottesweb

 Hope you enjoy our Readalikes!

—Emily, Scholastic Booktalker

Add a Comment

For your safety, comments will not appear until the moderator has approved them.
Comments may be edited for appropriateness and personal information.

  1. girlautumn1

    Great and sweet story. It’s a sweet story. Very sweet and cute. Perfect for 2nd-6th graders, I’ve even read it four times

    Reply
  2. ghostblue21

    I love Charlotte’s Web; when I was like six or seven, I watched that movie nonstop. And then in 2nd grade my teacher read the book to our class!

    Reply
  3. DOGBULLDOG572

    Charlottes web is a story that I remember forever.If that girl had never keep that pig it would be probly dead but she stood up to her father and keep him plus toke the blame for his actions it would be hard for that girl if she were real on the world.

    Reply
  4. bullbear251

    that is a really good book. i have read that book like a million times.i like charlote when she spins in her web some pig and terrific.even right now i am reading that book. iam on chapter 5.

    Reply