July 11, 2012

The 39 Clues Readalikes

Posted by at 1:20 am in Reads, The 39 Clues | Permalink

Book_titleYou know when you find an amazing book, and you never want it to end? How do you find another book to read after that? Our answer: Readalikes to the rescue! We hope our Readalikes will rescue you from the what-to-read-next question, and help you find lots of new amazing books.

Today's Readalikes are for The 39 Clues series. When their grandmother dies, Amy and Dan Cahill find out that they are members of the most powerful family in the history of the world, descendants of people like Thomas Jefferson and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart! But the secret to that power lies in 39 clues hidden around the world, and Amy and Dan must find them — before they fall into the wrong hands.

There are a bunch of books in that seriesBut once you've finished all those, what to read next? Look for these other adventure books about secret agents, danger, and intrigue for ages 9-12. Click on the book cover below to see a whole bunch of other The 39 Clues Readalike books you might also love.

39 Clues_ 26769698

 

 Hope you enjoy our Readalikes!

—Emily, Scholastic Booktalker

Add a Comment

For your safety, comments will not appear until the moderator has approved them.
Comments may be edited for appropriateness and personal information.

  1. Happypuppy116

    I read that book before but only the 1 book not the rest because i didn’t have eongh mnoey to buy it and it was to exrpive to also the price……

    Reply
  2. Kat

    39 Clues is the BEST BEST BEST series ever! I read the 1st series already in the summer; can’t wait to read the Cahill vs Vespers !!!
    Kat is signin off!

    Reply
  3. yelloworange11

    hey hannah. do you or anyone else know sportysnow3? i don’t know how to be the first one to send her a shout-out. can you help?

    Reply
  4. hannah

    I have read the whole series, and it is one if my favorites!
    so clever how they got loads of different authors to write the books.

    Reply
    1. Federica

      I sure wouldn’t give up too soon, it doesn’t cost aniyhtng to wait. Then keep trying to contact someone, maybe leave a comment on the EntreCard Blog? Don’t complain, just ask for help without details.

  5. brainyathena30

    I LOVE the 39 clues. I have bought all the short stories and have read the whole series. I can’t wait until the next one comes out!*september something*

    Reply